Linux-100

I was trying to find the best hundred Linux distributions in the same spirit as the Fortune-100 but could not.
Then I decided to rate the distributions myself that I have downloaded on a scale of my own.

I posted the list of items and rated PCLinux2009.2 as my best distribution and published that on a web site only a few days ago.

I can report you now that my choice of PCLinux as the gold standard for 36 bit computers is well founded.

It has released its Gorilla DVD with LibreOffice and packages to last a decade in Linuxtracker.

Download and join the fun!

This the site I used for the past 4 years or so. The site is http://www.writeclique,net but to my surprise there is some interference with the site with malicious intent.

Since sometime I write things that politicians would not like to taste, my writing may have caused the attack (may not be, I hope).

Since the election is due on 10 days and if the web site becomes active after the event I presume that my gut feelings are correct.

I have posted two of the verses with this blog for anybody’s perusal.
Thank god that Google gave me this opportunity.

From now I would be writing on the Linux-100.
See you soon.

Comments are closed.